所有主题 >耶和华见证人

耶和华见证人还是耶稣见证人? 释义分析

墨西哥流行的一句话是:“与上帝建立良好的关系,您可以将天使放在一边。” 这句话适用于劳动关系,这意味着只要某人与等级制的高层管理者保持良好关系,中层管理者就可以...

认罪基督

时不时地有一些人利用伯罗尼纠察队的评论功能来提倡我们必须采取公开立场并放弃与耶和华见证会组织的联系。 他们会引用启示录等经文...

你属于谁?

你属于谁? 您服从哪位上帝? 仅仅因为你向他鞠躬的那一位是你的主人。 你现在为他服务。 你不能侍奉两个神。 两位主人都无法在心中分享爱心。 两者都不公平。 (Ssb歌曲207)我们向谁做?

强制性报告红鲱鱼

我们的一位评论者为耶和华见证人在强制性报告虐待儿童案件中的立场提出了辩护。 巧合的是,我的一个好朋友给了我相同的辩护。 我相信这反映了耶和华的标准信仰...

基督教有限公司

我最近与一对JW朋友分享了与澳大利亚杰弗里·杰克逊弟兄在澳大利亚皇家委员会对儿童性虐待的机构反应之前的证词的链接。 我竭尽全力不要消极或挑战。 一世...

自由协会

[作者:Alex Rover,编辑:Andere Stimme]一年多以前,9年2014月XNUMX日,我写信给Meleti:我喜欢一个论坛,像jwtalk.net一样组织得当,但可以自由地将经文放在组织之前作为主要区别。 但是要做很多工作...

缓慢的信誉崩溃

[本文由Andere Stimme提供]几年前,当取消《读书研究》的安排时,我的一些朋友和我正在讨论我们的理论。 不用说,真正的原因不是信中的原因之一,而是...

以斯帖:卧底皇后

[本文由亚历克斯·罗弗(Alex Rover)贡献]当我们得知我们的宗教领袖们并不总是对我们诚实时,某些教义与圣经的教义正好相反,而遵循这些教义实际上可能使我们远离神,然后是神。 ..

WT研究:“您是我的证人”

主题文字:“耶和华宣布你是我的见证人” –伊萨。 43:10”这是一项分为两部分的研究中的第一项,目的显然是要加强我们对我们的名字耶和华见证人的神圣起源的信念。 第2段指出:“通过优先安排这位证人工作,...

我们从事拯救生命的传道工作吗?

我从小就相信我们正在宣扬一条拯救生命的信息。 这不是从罪恶和死亡得救的意义上,而是从世界末日的永恒毁灭中得救的意义上。 我们的出版物将其比作以西结的信息,并警告我们...

耶和华见证人信耶稣吗?

守望台1年2014月XNUMX日公开版提出了这个问题,作为其第三篇文章的标题。 目录中的第二个问题问:“如果这样做,为什么不自称为耶稣的见证人呢?” 第二个问题永远不会在...

我们的真名

在我的每日圣经读物中,这让我大吃一惊:“但是,在你们别人的事情上,谁都不要当谋杀者,小偷,做错人或忙碌的人。16但是,如果有人当基督徒,那么请不要让他感到羞愧但让他继续荣耀上帝...

会员有其特权

[[The Devil's Great Con Job]帖子下有一些有见地和发人深省的评论,这让我开始思考会众真正需要什么。 这是结果。]“会员有其特权。” 这不仅是广告...

无辜的鸽子和谨慎的蛇

在阿波罗(Apollos)的帖子“一个例证”下,有很多精彩的评论是关于会众中许多人面临的情况,因为他们将自己的新知识广为人知。 一位无辜的新近converted依的耶和华见证人可能不会想...

记住那些指导你的人

当我们对出版物中的某些教义有疑问时,我们被鼓励记住我们从谁那里学到了圣经中所有使我们与众不同的奇妙真理。 例如,上帝的名字和目的以及关于死亡和死亡的真相。

年会和NWT版本2013

好吧,年会已经过去了。 许多兄弟姐妹对新圣经感到非常兴奋。 毫无疑问,这是一块美丽的印刷品。 我们没有太多时间来审查它,但是到目前为止,我们所看到的大部分都是正面的。 它是一个...

CT罗素命中离家太近

阿波罗(Apollos)将此摘录摘自《圣经研究》第3卷,第181至187页。 作为见证人,我们可以阅读这个简洁明了的出色示例,并思考它适用于...

令人不安的趋势

你们中的许多人最近一直在写信,讨论您认为令人不安的趋势。 在某些人看来,对管理机构的关注过多。 我们是一个自由的人。 我们避免朝拜生物并崇拜那些寻求...

圣灵在教义发展中的作用是什么?

[这最初是Gedalizah的评论。 但是,考虑到它的性质以及要求发表更多评论的呼吁,我将其张贴在了一篇文章中,因为这将吸引更多的访问量,并导致思想和观念的交流增加。 -Meleti] ...

造成绊脚的一切

一些人开始质疑我们赞助此论坛的动机。 为了加深对重要圣经主题的理解,我们经常与耶和华见证人管理机构发布的既定学说相矛盾。 因为那里

我们该向谁走?

当耶稣震惊了人群,显然是他的门徒,关于他们需要吃肉和喝血的讲话时,只剩下少数。 那些忠实的人对他的话语的理解比其他人更加理解,但他们坚持了……

穿羊皮的狼

乔迈克斯(Jomaix)的评论让我想到了长者滥用权力可能造成的痛苦。 我不假装不知道乔迈克斯的兄弟正在经历的情况,我也无法通过判决。 但是,还有许多其他情况...

避免在心中考验耶和华

昨天在今年的区议会的周五会议上发生了一件非常令人不安的事情。 现在,我已经参加60年以上的地区大会了。 我做出的大多数改变生活的更好决定-开拓进取,在需求更大的地方服务-

耶和华见证人与纳粹德国抗战75周年

让我们在应得的信用额上给予信用。 我们是第一个(甚至不是第一个)了解和谴责希特勒和纳粹分子的人之一。 我们做到了这一点,毫不畏惧。 当现任教皇作为希特勒青年时代的一员而接受培训时,我们...

独立思考的简史

[几年前,一个好朋友与我分享了这项研究,我想在这里提供这项研究,因为我认为这可能对某些人有益。 --Meleti Vivlon]独立思考是我一直不喜欢的术语。 原因之一是...

用您的语言阅读:

English简体中文DanskNederlandsFilipinoSuomiFrançaisDeutschItaliano日本語한국어ພາສາລາວPolskiPortuguêsਪੰਜਾਬੀРусскийEspañolKiswahiliSvenskaதமிழ்TürkçeУкраїнськаTiếng ViệtZulu

作者页面

你能帮我们吗?

标题

每月文章

All Topics > Jehovah’s Witnesses

Jehovah’s Witnesses or Jesus’ Witnesses? Exegetical analysis

A popular Mexican saying goes that "having a good relationship with God, you can put angels aside." This saying is applied to labor relations to imply that as long as someone has a good relationship with the top managers of the hierarchy, the middle managers can be...

Confessing Christ

From time to time there have been those who have used the commenting feature of Beroean Pickets to promote the idea that we must take a public stand and renounce our association with the Organization of Jehovah's Witnesses.  They will cite scriptures like Revelation...

To Whom Do You Belong?

To whom do you belong? Which God do you obey? For just the one to whom you bow Your master is; you serve him now. You cannot serve two gods; Both masters cannot share The love of your heart in its ev’ry part. To neither you’d be fair. (Ssb song 207) To whom do we, as...

The Mandatory Reporting Red Herring

One of our commenters put forward a defense for the position of Jehovah's Witnesses regarding the mandatory reporting of child abuse cases. Coincidently, a good friend of mine gave me the identical defense. I believe it reflects the standard belief among Jehovah's...

Christianity, Inc.

I recently shared a link to Brother Geoffrey Jackson’s testimony before the Australian Royal Commission into Institutional Responses to Child Sexual Abuse with a couple of JW friends. I went out of my way not to be negative or challenging. I...

A Free Association

[Author: Alex Rover, Editor: Andere Stimme] On February 9, 2014, just over a year ago, I wrote to Meleti: I'd enjoy a forum like the well moderated jwtalk.net but with the liberty to put scripture before organization as the main difference. But it's a lot of work to...

The Slow Crumbling of Credibility

[This article was contributed by Andere Stimme] A few years ago, when the Book Study arrangement was canceled, some friends of mine and I were discussing our theories as to why.  It went without saying that the real reason was not one of the ones in the letter, and it...

Esther: The Undercover Queen

[This article was contributed by Alex Rover] When we learn that our religious leaders have not always been honest with us, that certain teachings are squarely against what Scripture teach, and that following such teachings may actually lead us away from God, then what...

WT Study: "You Are My Witnesses"

Theme Text: “’You are my witnesses,’ declares Jehovah” – Isa. 43:10” This is the first of a two-part study intended apparently to reinforce our belief in the divine origin of our name, Jehovah’s Witnesses. Paragraph 2 states: “By giving this witness work our priority,...

Are We Engaged in a Life-Saving Preaching Work?

I was raised believing we are preaching a life-saving message. This isn't in the sense of salvation from sin and death, but in the sense of salvation from eternal destruction at Armageddon. Our publications liken it to the message of Ezekiel, and we are warned that...

Do Jehovah’s Witnesses believe in Jesus?

The May 1, 2014 public edition of the Watchtower asks this question as the title of its third article. A secondary question in the table of contents asks, “If they do, why don’t they call themselves Jesus’ witnesses?”  The second question is never really answered in...

Our One True Name

In my daily Bible reading this jumped out at me: "However, let none of you suffer as a murderer or a thief or a wrongdoer or a busybody in other people’s matters.16  But if anyone suffers as a Christian, let him not feel ashamed, but let him keep on glorifying God...

Membership Has Its Privileges

[There are some insightful and thought-provoking comments under the post “The Devil’s Great Con Job” which got me thinking about what congregation membership really entails.  This post is the result.] “Membership has its privileges.” This is not only the advertising...

Innocent Doves and Cautious Serpents

There have been quite a few excellent comments made under Apollos’ post, “An Illustration” about the situation many are facing in the congregation as they make their newfound knowledge known to others.  An innocent , newly converted Jehovah’s Witness might not think...

Remember Those Who Instructed You

When we have doubts about some teaching in our publications, we have been encouraged to remember from whom we have learned all the wonderful truths from the Bible that have come to distinguish us.  For example, God’s name and purpose and the truth about death and the...

The Annual Meeting and the NWT Edition 2013

Well, the annual meeting is behind us. Many of the brothers and sisters are very excited with the new Bible. It is a beautiful piece of printing, no doubt. We have not had much time to review it, but what we have seen so far seems positive for the most part. It is a...

C.T. Russell Hits Too Close to Home

Apollos forwarded this extract from Studies in Scriptures, Volume 3, pages 181 to 187.  In these pages, brother Russell reasons on the effects of sectarianism.  As witnesses, we may read this superb example of clear, concise writing and think how well it applies to...

A Disturbing Trend

A number of you have been writing in of late to discuss what you perceive as a disturbing trend.  It appears to some that there is undue attention being focussed on the Governing Body. We are a free people.  We avoid creature worship and disdain men who seek...

What is the Role of Holy Spirit in Doctrinal Development?

[This was originally a comment made by Gedalizah.  However, given its nature and the call for additional commenting, I have made it into a post, since this will get more traffic and result in an increased interchange in thoughts and ideas.  - Meleti ]  The...

All Things Causing Stumbling

Some have come to question our motivation in sponsoring this forum. In striving for a deeper understanding of important Bible topics, we have often come to be at odds with the established doctrine published by the Governing Body of Jehovah’s Witnesses. Because there...

To Whom Shall We Go Away?

When Jesus shocked the crowds, and apparently his disciples, with his speech about their needing to eat his flesh and drink his blood, only a few remained.  Those few faithful ones hadn’t understood the meaning of his words any more than the rest had, but they stuck...

Wolves in Sheep's Clothing

Jomaix’s comment got me thinking about the pain that elders can cause when they abuse their power.  I don’t pretend to know the situation that Jomaix’s brother is going through, nor am I in a position to pass judgment.  However, there are many other situations...

Avoid Testing Jehovah in Your Heart

Something extremely troubling happened yesterday in the Friday sessions of this year’s district convention. Now, I have been going to district conventions for over 60 years. Most of my better, life-altering decisions—pioneering, serving where the need is greater—have...

Jehovah's Witnesses vs. Nazi Germany – 75th Anniversary

Let's give credit where credit is due.  We were among the first, if not the very first, to know and denounce Hitler and the Nazis for what they were.  We did this fearlessly and unflinchingly.  While the current Pope was training as one of the Hitler youth, we were...

A Short History of Independent Thinking

[Some years back, a good friend shared this research with me and I wanted to make it available here as I thought it might be beneficial for some. - Meleti Vivlon] Independent thinking is a term I've always disliked.  One reason is the way it could be perceived by...

Read this in your Language:

English简体中文DanskNederlandsFilipinoSuomiFrançaisDeutschItaliano日本語한국어ພາສາລາວPolskiPortuguêsਪੰਜਾਬੀРусскийEspañolKiswahiliSvenskaதமிழ்TürkçeУкраїнськаTiếng ViệtZulu

Author’s pages

Can you help us out?

Topics

Articles by Month