检查马太福音24,第8部分:从1914年学说中汲取灵感

尽力相信,耶和华见证人宗教的全部基础都是基于对一部圣经经文的解释。 如果他们对这节经文的理解被证明是错误的,那么他们的整个宗教身份就会消失。 该视频将检查圣经的经文,并将1914年的基本教义放在经文显微镜下。

穿越时空的探索之旅–第7部分

这是我们系列的第七篇也是最后一篇文章,总结了“穿越时空的发现之旅”。 这将回顾我们在旅途中看到的路标和地标的发现以及我们可以从中得出的结论。 它还将简要讨论...

穿越时空的探索之旅–第6部分

旅程已接近尾声,但发现仍在继续本系列中的第六篇文章将继续从前两篇文章开始的“穿越时空的发现之旅”中,使用我们从中收集的路标和环境信息。

穿越时空的探索之旅–第5部分

旅程继续-还有更多发现本系列的第五篇文章将继续使用我们从《圣经》各章摘要中收集的路标和环境信息,从上一篇文章开始的“穿越时空的发现之旅” ...

穿越时空的探索之旅–第3部分

第三篇文章将结束我们在“穿越时空的发现之旅”中需要的路标。 它涵盖了从约雅琴流亡的第19年到波斯大流士的第6年(伟大)的时间段。 然后对...进行评论

学习如何钓鱼:训Bible圣经研究的益处

你好。 我叫埃里克·威尔逊(Eric Wilson)。 今天我要教你如何钓鱼。 现在您可能觉得这很奇怪,因为您可能开始看这部录像带是在圣经上。 好吧,是的。 有一种表达:给男人一条鱼,你就给他喂一天; 但是教...

穿越时空的探索之旅–第2部分

按时间顺序排列主要圣经章节的摘要[i]主题经文:路加福音1:1-3在我们的介绍性文章中,我们奠定了基础工作规则并规划了“穿越时空探索之旅”的目的地。 在...中建立路标和地标

穿越时空的发现之旅–简介–(第1部分)

主题经文:“但是,尽管每个人都被发现是说谎者,但还是要让上帝真实”。 罗马书3:4 1。 什么是“穿越时空的发现之旅”? “穿越时空的发现之旅”是一系列文章,探讨了圣经中记载的事件。

确定真正的崇拜,第6部分:1914 –经验证据

再看1914,这次检查了本组织声称的证​​据,以支持耶稣开始在1914的天堂统治的信念。 https://youtu.be/M0P2vrUL6Mo视频字幕您好,我叫Eric Wilson。 这是我们第二部影片

确定真正的崇拜,第5部分:1914 –检查年代

https://youtu.be/BYaWgwakaVA Video Script Hello. Eric Wilson again. This time we're looking at 1914. Now, 1914 is a very important doctrine for Jehovah's Witnesses. It is a core doctrine. Some might disagree. There was a recent Watchtower about core doctrines and...

1914 –有什么问题?

该组织中的兄弟姐妹越来越多地对1914的理论产生严重的怀疑,甚至完全不相信。 然而有些人认为,即使组织有误,耶和华也允许当前出现错误,我们...

WT研究:保持期望

[从ws15 / 08 p。 14,十月5 -11]“即使延迟,也请期待!” –哈勃。 2:3耶稣反复告诉我们要当心,并期待他回来。 (山24:42;卢21:34-36)但是,他也警告我们有关虚假先知在提倡...

TV.JW.ORG,错失良机

“因此,去使万民的门徒,奉父,子,圣灵的名义为他们施洗,20教他们遵守我所吩咐你的一切。 ”(Mt 28:19,20)缺少爱一个人的命令...

上帝的王国何时开始执政? –第2部分

该系列的1部分出现在十月1,即2014守望台。 如果您尚未阅读我们对第一篇文章的评论,那么在继续阅读本文之前可能会有所帮助。 此处讨论的11月号回顾了我们...

精心制作的故事

(2 Peter 1:16-18)。 。 。不是,不是通过巧妙地制造虚假的故事,我们使您了解了主耶稣基督的能力和同在,而是成为了他宏伟壮丽的目击者。 17因为他从父神那里得到了荣誉...

魔鬼的大骗局

为什么我们如此顽强地坚持1914? 那不是因为那年爆发战争吗? 那是一场非常大的战争。 实际上,“一场战争将结束所有战争。”向1914挑战普通的见证人,他们不会以关于结束战争的反驳来攻击您。

没人知道日期或时间-直到现在

“关于那一天和几小时,没人知道,天上的使者,儿子也不知道,只有父亲。”(马克斯·玛克斯:24)“了解父亲的时代或季节并不属于你已置于他自己的管辖权范围内……”(使36:1)您可能...

年会和NWT版本2013

好吧,年会已经过去了。 许多兄弟姐妹对新圣经感到非常兴奋。 毫无疑问,这是一块美丽的印刷品。 我们没有太多时间来审查它,但是到目前为止,我们所看到的大部分都是正面的。 它是一个...

1914 –王者归来?

“主啊,您现在要把这个王国恢复给以色列吗?”(使1:6)当犹太人在巴比伦被流放时,那个王国就结束了。 大卫国王的王室后代不再统治一个自由独立的以色列国。 使徒...

留在耶和华的保护谷–回顾

我们正在对《守望台》的7月15,2013问题进行四部分审查,以回顾本周的研究文章。 我们已经在11月的一篇文章中深入处理了这篇文章。 但是,这种新理解的关键点之一是……

战争与战争报道-红鲱鱼?

我们的一位普通读者提交了这个有趣的替代方法,以了解我们对耶稣山的话的理解。 24:4-8 我已在获得读者许可的情况下将其发布在此处。 ----------------------------电子邮件开始------------------- ---------你好,Meleti,...

丹尼尔(Daniel)和1,290和1,335 Days

本周的圣经读物涵盖了但以理书中10至12的章节。 12章的最后几节包含了圣经中比较神秘的段落之一。 为了设定场景,丹尼尔刚刚完成了南北国王的广泛预言。 最后的经文...

1914 –假设的掩饰

(有关1914年是否是基督出现的开始的原始论文,请参阅这篇文章。)几天前,我与一位长期朋友聊天,他在国外工作了很多年。 他对耶和华及其组织的忠诚是...

1914-拉起关键

艾萨克·牛顿爵士在1600后期发表了他的运动定律和万有引力定律。 这些法律在今天仍然有效,科学家利用它们在两周前实现了好奇号火星车在火星上的精确着陆。 几个世纪以来,这几条法律...

一代人—强烈反对

毋庸置疑,整个组织对Mt.的最新解释一直存在抵制。 24:34。 作为忠实和服从的证人,这已成为我们与教义之间悄悄疏远的形式。 大多数人不想谈论...

1914是巧合吗?

在其他帖子中,我们假设第一次世界大战于1914年开始是一个巧合。 毕竟,如果您推测出足够的日期(尽管我们怀着最好的意图,尽管我们在罗素时代所做的那样),但您注定会偶尔获得幸运。 因此,开始...

1914 –证明不起作用

在我们对1914的预言解释中,有一个矛盾只发生在我身上。 我们认为1914是指定的国家(或外邦人)时代的结束(卢克21:24)。 。 ……耶路撒冷将被列国践踏,……

伟大的标志和奇观–什么时候?

好的,这有点令人困惑,所以请耐心等待。 让我们从阅读马太福音24:23-28开始,然后当您问自己这句话何时实现? (马太福音24:23-28)“那么,如果有人对你说,'看! 这是基督,或者是“那里!” 不要相信它....

重温最后的日子

[注意:我已经在另一篇文章中谈到了其中一些主题,但是从不同的角度来看。]当Apollo第一次向我建议1914并不是“指定国家的时代”的终结时,我立即想到的是,最后几天呢? 它是...

1914是基督在场的开始吗?

如果我们在耶和华的组织中拥有像圣牛那样的东西,那一定是相信基督的无形存在始于1914。 这种信念是如此重要,以至于数十年来,我们的旗帜出版物的标题是《守望台和基督的使者》。

用您的语言阅读:

英语简体中文丹麦语荷兰语菲律宾人芬兰语法文德语意大利语日本语한국어中文波兰语葡萄牙语ਪੰਜਾਬੀ俄文Español斯瓦希里瑞典语தமிழ்TürkçeУкраїнська越南语祖鲁

作者页面

你能帮我们吗?

标题

每月文章

All Topics > 1914

Examining Matthew 24, Part 8: Pulling the Linchpin from the 1914 Doctrine

As hard as it may be to believe, the entire foundation of the religion of Jehovah’s Witnesses is based on the interpretation of a single Bible verse. If the understanding they have of that verse can be shown to be wrong, their entire religious identity goes away. This video will examine that Bible verse and put the foundational doctrine of 1914 under a scriptural microscope.

A Journey of Discovery through Time – Part 7

This is the seventh and final article in our series concluding our “Journey of Discovery through Time”. This will review the discoveries of signposts and landmarks we saw during our journey and the conclusions we can draw from them. It will also briefly discuss the...

A Journey of Discovery through Time – Part 6

The Journey Draws to a Close, but Discoveries still Continue This sixth article in our series will continue on our “Journey of Discovery Through Time” started in the previous two articles using the signposts and environment information we have gleaned from the...

A Journey of Discovery through Time – Part 5

The Journey Continues - Yet more Discoveries This fifth article in our series will continue on our “Journey of Discovery Through Time” started in the previous article using the signposts and environment information we have gleaned from the summaries of Bible Chapters...

A Journey of Discovery Through Time – Part 3

This third article will conclude establishing the signposts we will need on our “Journey of Discovery through Time”. It covers the time period from the 19th year of Jehoiachin’s exile to the 6th Year of Darius the Persian (Great). There is then a review of the...

Learning How to Fish: The Benefits of Exegetical Bible Study

Hello. My name is Eric Wilson. And today I'm going to teach you how to fish. Now you may think that's odd because  you probably started this video thinking it's on the Bible. Well, it is. There is an expression: give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; but teach...

A Journey of Discovery Through Time – Part 2

Arranging Summaries of Key Bible Chapters in Chronological Order[i] Theme Scripture: Luke 1:1-3 In our introductory article we laid the groundwork rules and mapped out the destination of our “Journey of Discovery Through Time”. Establishing Signposts and Landmarks In...

A Journey of Discovery Through Time – An Introduction – (Part 1)

Theme scripture: “But let God be found true, though every man be found a liar”. Romans 3:4 1.     What is “A Journey of Discovery Through Time”? “A Journey of Discovery Through Time” is a series of articles examining the events recorded in the Bible during the...

Identifying True Worship, Part 6: 1914 – Empirical Evidence

A second look at 1914, this time examining the evidence the Organization claims is there to support the belief that Jesus began ruling in the heavens in 1914. https://youtu.be/M0P2vrUL6Mo Video Transcript Hello, my name is Eric Wilson. This is the second video in our...

Identifying True Worship, Part 5: 1914 – Examining the Chronology

https://youtu.be/BYaWgwakaVA Video Script Hello. Eric Wilson again.  This time we're looking at 1914. Now, 1914 is a very important doctrine for Jehovah's Witnesses.  It is a core doctrine.  Some might disagree.  There was a recent Watchtower about core doctrines and...

1914 – What's the Problem?

Increasingly, brothers and sisters in the organization are having serious doubts about, or even a complete disbelief in, the doctrine of 1914. Yet some have reasoned that even if the organization is wrong, Jehovah is allowing the error for the present time and we...

WT Study: Keep in Expectation

[From ws15/08 p. 14 for Oct. 5 -11] “Even if it should delay, keep in expectation of it!” – Hab. 2:3 Jesus repeatedly told us to keep on the watch and be in expectation of his return. (Mt. 24:42; Lu 21:34-36) However, he also warned us about false prophets promoting...

TV.JW.ORG, A Missed Opportunity

“Go therefore and make disciples of people of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy spirit, 20 teaching them to observe all the things I have commanded YOU.. . .” (Mt 28:19, 20) Short of the command to love one...

When Did God’s Kingdom Begin Ruling? – Part 2

Part 1 of this series appeared in the October 1, 2014 Watchtower. If you have not read our post commenting on that first article, it might be beneficial to do so before proceeding with this one. The November issue under discussion here reviews the math by which we...

WT Study: “Let Your Kingdom Come” But When?

[Watchtower study for the week of March 31, 2014 – w14 1/15 p.27] The title of this week’s study highlights one of the key problems affecting Jehovah’s Witnesses as a religion from the days of Russell when we were known simply as Bible students. It is our obsession...

Artfully Contrived Stories

(2 Peter 1:16-18) . . .No, it was not by following artfully contrived false stories that we acquainted YOU with the power and presence of our Lord Jesus Christ, but it was by having become eyewitnesses of his magnificence. 17 For he received from God the Father honor...

The Devil's Great Con Job

Why do we hold on to 1914 so tenaciously?  Is it not because a war broke out in that year?   A really big war, at that. In fact, “the war to end all wars.”  Challenge 1914 to the average Witness and they won’t come at you with counter-arguments about the end of the...

No One Knows the Day or Hour—Until Now

“Concerning that day and hour nobody knows, neither the angels of the heavens nor the Son, but only the Father.” (Mat. 24:36) “It does not belong to YOU to get knowledge of the times or seasons which the Father has placed in his own jurisdiction…” (Acts 1:7) You might...

The Annual Meeting and the NWT Edition 2013

Well, the annual meeting is behind us. Many of the brothers and sisters are very excited with the new Bible. It is a beautiful piece of printing, no doubt. We have not had much time to review it, but what we have seen so far seems positive for the most part. It is a...

1914 – The Return of the King?

“Lord, are you restoring the kingdom to Israel at this time?” (Acts 1:6) That kingdom ended when the Jews were taken into exile in Babylon.  No longer did a descendant from the royal line of King David rule over a free and independent nation of Israel.  The apostles...

Stay in Jehovah’s Valley of Protection – Recap

We’re taking a break from our four-part review of the July 15, 2013 issue of The Watchtower to recap the study article for this week.  We already dealt with this article in depth in a November post. However, one of the key points of this new understanding is so...

Wars and Reports of Wars — A Red Herring?

One of our regular readers submitted this interesting alternative take to our understanding of Jesus' words found at Mt. 24:4-8.  I am posting it here with the reader's permission. ---------------------------- Start of Email ---------------------------- Hello Meleti,...

Daniel and the 1,290 and 1,335 Days

This week’s Bible reading covers Daniel chapters 10 to 12.  The final verses of chapter 12 contain one of the more enigmatic passages in Scripture. To set the scene, Daniel has just finished the extensive prophecy of the Kings of the North and South. The final verses...

1914 – A Litany of Assumptions

[For the original treatise on the whether 1914 was the start of Christ's presence, see this post.] I was talking with a long-time friend a couple of days ago who served with me many years back in a foreign assignment.  His loyalty to Jehovah and his organization is...

1914—Pulling the Linchpin

Sir Isaac Newton published his laws of motion and universal gravitation in the late 1600s. These laws are still valid today and scientists used them to achieve the pinpoint landing of the Curiosity rover on Mars just two weeks ago.  For centuries, these few laws...

This Generation—The Backlash

There can be no disputing that there has been organization-wide resistance to the latest interpretation of Mt. 24:34.  Being faithful and obedient Witnesses, this has taken the form of a quiet distancing of ourselves from the doctrine.  Most don't want to talk about...

Was 1914 a Coincidence?

In other posts, we have postulated that the start of WWI in 1914 was a coincidence.  After all, if you speculate on enough dates—which we did in Russell's day, albeit with the best of intentions—you are bound to get lucky every once in a while.  Therefore, the start...

1914 – More Proof It Doesn't Work

There is a contradiction in our prophetic interpretation involving 1914 that only just occurred to me.  We believe that 1914 is the end of the appointed times of the nations, or the Gentile times (Luke 21:24) . . .and Jerusalem will be trampled on by the nations,...

Great Signs and Wonders – When?

Okay, this one gets a little confusing, so bear with me. Let's start by reading Matthew 24:23-28, and when you do, ask yourself when are these words fulfilled? (Matthew 24:23-28) “Then if anyone says to YOU, ‘Look! Here is the Christ,’ or, ‘There!’ do not believe it....

The Last Days, Revisited

[Note: I’ve already touched on some of these subjects in another post, but from a different viewpoint.] When Apollo first suggested to me that 1914 was not the end of the “appointed times of the nations”, my immediate thought was, What about the last days?  It is...

Was 1914 the Start of Christ's Presence?

If we have such a thing as a sacred cow in Jehovah’s organization, it has to be the belief that Christ’s invisible presence began in 1914.  This belief was so important that for decades our banner publication was titled, The Watchtower and Herald of Christ’s...

Read this in your Language:

English简体中文DanskNederlandsFilipinoSuomiFrançaisDeutschItaliano日本語한국어ພາສາລາວPolskiPortuguêsਪੰਜਾਬੀРусскийEspañolKiswahiliSvenskaதமிழ்TürkçeУкраїнськаTiếng ViệtZulu

Author’s pages

Can you help us out?

Topics

Articles by Month